Young Art Patrons (YAP)

Joslyn Art Museum’s Young Art Patrons (YAP) offers engaging social and educational events for a rising generation of art admirers between the ages of 21 and 40. These events emphasize the richness of the Museum’s special exhibitions and collections. YAP provides a more involved Museum experience designed to foster a lifelong commitment to the arts.

A YAP membership is $100 and is valid for one year from the date of purchase. Membership includes 2 adults and dependent children.

Questions? Contact us at

2019 YAP Governance Committee

Chris Buczko
Patreice Burkhalter
Victoria Cunningham
Siobhan Duffy
Abbey Gillick
Alex Harrington
Maria "Lupe" Marquez Hernandez         
Sabastian Hunt
Taylor Jackson
Anna Jordan
Nick Langel
Shivam Malhotra
Todd McCollister

Anna McTygue
Court Merriman
Molly Nelsen
Emily O'Keefe
Gwen Olney
Jessica Perrigan
Brandon Rich
Stephanie Roy
Ian Thomas
Katie Vap
Tiffany Ward
Adam Wiese
Joe Woster

GLOW in the Garden

Friday, September 20
7:00-11:00 pm

Lose yourself in the mystery and elegance of the 6th annual GLOW in the Garden, Omaha’s premier masquerade event, hosted by Joslyn’s Young Art Patrons. Surrounded by sculpture, bubbling water features, and spectacular lights, you will enjoy games on the lawn, signature cocktails, and tasty local fare. The Museum’s dramatic grand staircase and its lush gardens frame a natural dance floor, with music by DJ ANIMALE. Gather your friends, don your masks, and celebrate into the night at one of the most magical events of the year. The evening features music, cocktails, and food trucks at a spectacular outdoor venue. Cash bar; ATM onsite.

Attire: Classic or creative cocktail — masks encouraged!

$25 YAP Members | $40 General Public | $50 All tickets at door

Group discount: Purchase 10 or more tickets in one transaction and receive $10 off each. Advance sales only. Limited to one group purchase per person.

Click here to purchase tickets today.

YAP Members log-in to see discounted price in cart. Limit of two discounted tickets per member.

This is a 21 and older event. Tickets are non-refundable. Not a YAP member? Click here to join today!

Thank you to our sponsors: