Updated May 18, 2023
To reach your party, call (402) 342-3300.

Office of the Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer
Jack F. Becker, Ph.D., Executive Director & CEO 

Kristy Durkin, Assistant to the Executive Director & CEO
(402) 661-3886


Finance & Operations
Elizabeth Powell, Director of Finance & Operations
(402) 661-3857

Erin Foley, Finance & Special Projects Manager

Information Systems
Timothy Northrup, Information Systems Manager

Facility Rental & Events
James Laurent, Events Manager
Dawn Blankenship, Abraham Catering

Hitchcock Museum Shop
Jane Precella, Retail Services Manager

Facilities Management
Steve Tlsty, Facility Manager
Tom Fleming, Facility Engineer 
Scott Orr, Building & Grounds Manager
Ryan Gillen, Landscape Maintenance Technician

Visitor Services & Protection
Randy Eddy, Visitor Services & Protection Manager

Visitor Services & Protection Supervisors:
     Bill Lasky
     Julie Schram 

Visitor Services & Protection Representatives:
     Chuck Dabney
     Heather Franz
     Roben Hicks*
     Chelsea Kreuzman
     Carl Overfield
     Deb Siembieda
     Kendall Sigmon

*on-call supervisor

Curatorial & Collections 
Taylor J. Acosta, Ph.D., Chief Curator &
Willis A. Strauss Curator of European Art
(402) 916-4715

Karin M. Campbell, Phil Willson Curator of 
    Contemporary Art
Open, Curator of Twentieth-Century Art
Annika K. Johnson, Ph.D., Associate Curator
    of Native American Art
Thomas Busciglio-Ritter, Ph.D., Richard and Mary
    Holland Assistant Curator of American Western Art
Ingrid Cho, Curatorial Assistant for
     Native American Art
Rebecca Manning, Curatorial Assistant

Kevin Salzman, Manager of Exhibition Design &
Sarah Haines, Associate Registrar
Candace Berger, Assistant Registrar
Marleny Villatoro, NAGPRA Project Registrar
Amanda Bulger, Art Bridges Fellow

Learning & Engagement
Nancy Round,
Director of Learning & Engagement
(402) 661-3859 

Laura Huntimer, Head of School & Teacher Programs
McKenzie Phelps, School Programs Coordinator
Sally Otis, Interpretation Manager
Shelby Audiss, Studio Programs Manager
Karla Lechtenberger, Community Programs
Pamela Hinson, Kent Bellows Mentoring Program
Stephen Kavanaugh, Kent Bellows Mentoring
     Program Coordinator
Sara Bradshaw, Kent Bellows Mentoring Program

Mary Ann McAuliffe, Director of Development
(402) 661-3883

Joey Wolfe, Foundation & Major Gifts Manager
Open, Development & Special Events
Joe Vavak, Database Manager & Development
Katie Herring, Membership Manager & Campaign

Amy Rummel, Director of Marketing &
Public Relations
(402) 661-3822

Jennifer Gleason Gillen, Marketing & Design